Contact Us

Chair’s Office

Phone: 206-543-2259
Fax: 206-221-2671

Peter Tarczy-Hornoch, MD
Professor and Chair
Box 358047
Assistant Phone: 206-221-3322
pth@uw.edu

Heidi Kelm
Administrator
Box 358047
Phone: 206-221-3369
Fax: 206-221-2671
heidi5@uw.edu

Shawn Banta
Assistant to the Chair
Box 358047
Phone: 206-221-3322
Fax: 206-221-2671
sbanta@uw.edu

Division of Medical Education and Evaluation

Douglas Schaad, PhD
Division Head, Medical Education and Evaluation
Box 357240
Phone: 206-543-3952
schaad@uw.edu

Teaching Scholars Program

Lynne Robins, PhD
Director
Box 357240
Phone: 206-616-9874
lynner@uw.edu

Marla Hill
Program Coordinator
Phone: 206-616-9875
mdhill@uw.edu

Division of Biomedical and Health Informatics

Peter Tarczy-Hornoch, MD
Professor and Chair, BIME
Division Head, Biomedical and Health Informatics
Box 358047
Assistant Phone: 206-221-3322
pth@uw.edu

Shawn Banta
Assistant to the Chair
Box 358047
Phone: 206-221-3322
Fax: 206-221-2671
sbanta@uw.edu

Graduate Program in Biomedical and Health Informatics

George Demiris, PhD
Graduate Program Director
Vice Chair for Informatics Education
Box 357266
Phone: 206-221-3866
gdemiris@uw.edu

Lora Brewsaugh
Graduate Program Advisor
Phone: 206-616-0369
Fax: 206-221-2671
lorab2@uw.edu

Clinical Informatics Fellowship

Michael Leu, MD
Clinical Informatics Fellowship Director
Box 358047
Phone: 206-616-4575
mgl27@uw.edu

Lora Brewsaugh
Graduate Program Advisor
Phone: 206-616-0369
Fax: 206-221-2671
bimecif@uw.edu

General Inquiries: mgl27@uw.edu
Admissions Inquiries: bimecif@uw.edu