Biomedical Informatics and Medical Education (BIME) is comprised of two divisions, Biomedical and Health Informatics (BHI) and Medical Education and Evaluation (MEE).

All BIME Core & Extended Faculty | All BIME Core Faculty | All BIME Extended Faculty | BHI Core & Extended | BHI Core Faculty | BHI Extended | MEE Core & Extended | MEE Core Faculty | MEE Extended


MEE Extended

Douglas Brock, PhD

Associate Professor

Adjunct

MEE

dmbrock@uw.edu

Interests:

Development and evaluation of team based trainings (Interprofessional Education), program evaluation, communication training, patient safety, simulation and midlevel workforce analysis.


Jonathan Ilgen, MD, MCR, FACEP

Associate Professor

Adjunct

MEE

ilgen@uw.edu

Interests:

Clinical and diagnostic reasoning; medical education scholarship; and assessment


Misbah Keen, MD, MBI, MPH

Associate Professor

Adjunct

BHI, MEE

mkeen@uw.edu

Website

Interests:

Medical Education especially decentralized clinical education. Clinical Informatics Education.


Sara Kim, PhD

Professor

Adjunct

MEE

sarakim@uw.edu

Interests:

Educational continuous quality improvement, healthcare communication skills, conflict management negotiation research


David Masuda, MD

Lecturer

Primary

BHI

Interests:

Applied informatics educational program development with a focus on leadership in health information technology and clinical informatics.


Kathleen Murray, MLS

Assistant Professor

Affiliate

MEE

afktm@uaa.alaska.edu

Interests:

Medical education and evaluation


Diane M. Prorak, MLIS

Affiliate

prorak@uidaho.edu

Interests:

Medical education and evaluation


Annemarie Relyea-Chew, JD, MS

Associate Professor

Adjunct

MEE

archew@uw.edu

Interests:

Medical education and evaluation.


Timothy Robinson, PhD, MS

Professor

Affiliate

MEE

tjrobin@uwyo.edu

Interests:

Design of Experiments, Response Surface Methodology, Categorical Data Analysis and applications in engineering, medicine and the environment.


Jane Shelby, PhD

Professor

Affiliate

MEE

njshelby@uw.edu

Interests:

Medical Education and Evaluation


Eric Stern, MD

Professor

Adjunct

MEE

estern@uw.edu

Interests:

Medical Education and Evaluation


Christina Surawicz, MD, MACG

Professor

Adjunct

MEE

christinas@medicine.washington.edu

Interests:

Faculty Development


Marjorie Wenrich, MPH

Assistant Professor

Affiliate

MEE

maxter@uw.edu

Interests:

Medical education, physician assessment, change management in medical education, metacognition in teaching and learning